o fortuna

Change. it.

I want to scream. I want to jump into the ocean. I want to run forever. The limitations of time and space are irritating the fuck out of me. Everyday I go out and spend time with people I love, there’s the easy comfort of familiarity and lots of laughter but a half second distraction and its back in pieces again. I want to paint my heart out but I don’t know where to begin. This stasis is probably the easy way out but it feels like I’m so full of life that I want to burst and instead of finding something constructive to do with it, I’m spending my life self-destructing. Words feel completely cliche. Someone said boredom with one’s life is actually boredom with one’s self. Perhaps that’s true; I’ve been the same person for a while now. I need to be someone brand new. I want to throw off this face and body. I want to disappear into a seething mass of people. I want to be someone you never knew. I hate these insecurities. I want to mean something else.

I want to be able to use words well enough to shape a thought in someone’s head and take me to a new place. I want to see colour everywhere. I want violins to constantly reach a crescendo. I want that breathless joy and then an endless silence.

About this entry